Shropshire Council website

This is the website of Shropshire Council

Contact information



0345 678 9000

Postal Address

Shropshire Council
Abbey Foregate

Top tasks



Coronavirus (COVID-19)

In accordance with the latest government announcement regarding the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, users should be aware of the instruction to stay at home, and to only leave the house for food, health reasons or essential work. You should also stay 2 metres (6ft) away from other people.

In light of this, the groups, clubs and societies listed within the Shropshire Community Directory will be unable to meet until further notice, and there may be a reduced service for other local and national organisations.

For further information, please contact the individual groups or organisations listed.

Members of the European Parliament for the West Midlands


For the purposes of the European Parliament the UK is divided into twelve regions. Each region has between three and ten MEPs and each MEP in a region represents each person living there. The European Parliament elections were last held in the UK on 23rd May 2019.

The MEPs representing the West Midlands region are:

  • Ellie Chowns - The Green Party
  • Phil Bennion - Liberal Democrats
  • Neena Gill - Labour
  • Anthea McIntyre - Conservative
  • Rupert Lowe - The Brexit Party
  • Martin Daubney - The Brexit Party
  • Andrew Kerr - The Brexit Party

To find more details of the MEPs covering the West Midlands area please follow the link to the UK office of the European Parliament website.

Contact Details


Additional Information


Page last reviewed:
Back to content
Skip to top of page